The Blog


Just a quick update. I don’t build any more. I hardly have any time any more. Reading this site makes me want to start again, but I don’t think I can afford it or have the time to be able to re-learn everything. I would probably have to read my blog again to be able to do it.

I was going to delete the blog, as I seem to get a huge amount of spam comments from it, however it seems like there are a fair few visitors to the blog so I will leave it up. I can still try to answer questions if you have any, and if I can remember what I did. But honestly I would say that the best place to look for advice and have questions answered is through ghostnote.

Thanks,

Maybe one day I will get back into it. For now I have a few pictures of some lugs I took recently. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

    • Andrey
    • July 27th, 2013

    Please do not remove it.
    I deleted the story about my project already.
    I did not get a single question on the case until my report there.
    Who needs projects in modern times? So I decided.
    It did not bring me peace or satisfaction though.
    Maybe someone will be inspired by your creative energy.
    You have to understand one thing though.
    Your technology can not satisfy everyone on the planet.
    We all live in different economic and technological fields.
    But for the love of the people who want to build:
    Creative person is in need of sources of different ideas.
    Truly creative person is able to adapt to circumstances.
    Your ideas can be reinterpreted by someone.
    So do not bury your source.

    • Levi
    • August 1st, 2013

    Hey Andy,
    Thanks for leaving the blog up, I’m planning on having a crack at building my first snare soon and this blog will probably be my main point of reference so cheers for sharing what you’ve learnt and hopefully you get a chance to get back into sometime,
    All the best!

  1. Hey Andy,
    Love the blog. I have recently started building a 14″ snare of my own. I have built the jig and have everything set up, ready to go for layering. Im just trying to track down a supplier for maple or other woods. Would you recommend someone in Adelaide? or is it better to look interstate?

    Also, do you stagger your seems in any particular order, when layering?

    thanks

    Ben

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment